Thoughts

Night Thoughts

I am still standing here, and you’re miles away.
I am wondering why you left. What’s wrong between us?

I ain’t missing you, since you’ve been gone
I ain’t missing you, no matter what i might say
I ain’t missing you at all
I ain’t missing you. I keep lying to myself

I hear your name in certain circles.
You don’t know how desparate i’ve become.
It’s so hurt to be forgotten by someone you can never forget.

I never dreamed you’d leave this way.
I thought you’d always be there for me.
I thought you’d always stay.
But at last, you always decide to push me away.

Swallowing pride aren’t enough.
Giving my best are still not worth.
It sucks. Doesn’t it?
It just memories that will stay with me, after all.
But still, i won’t give up on us.

I miss you, i wish i didn’t, but i do.
Cause the more i try to forget, the more i remember.

Ps : It’s so hard to always pretending.

 

Tinggalkan komentar